Program Browser

Click on the program you would like to browse.

Complete Conference Program

All Programs

Participating Societies

American Bryological and Lichenological Society (ABLS)
American Fern Society (AFS)
American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB)
American Society of Plant Taxonomists (ASPT)
Botanical Society of America (BSA)

Presentations for Program:: Intracellular Signaling

Click on the Abstract you would like to read.


Wednesday, July 11th

Wednesday, July 11th
10:40 am to 12:20 pm · International Ballroom South/Hilton
Session M26: Minisymposium: Intracellular signaling minisymposium
Presiding: Jeffrey Harper, University of Nevada, Reno
M26001July 11th 10:40 amInternational Ballroom South/HiltonNuclear Glucose Signaling through Hexokinase1 and HUPs in Arabidopsis
Log in to add this item to your schedule
ASPB MinisymposiumCho, Young-Hee; Yoo, Sang-Dong; Sheen, Jen.nuclear HXK1 complex
HXK1 unconventional partner
M26002July 11th 11:05 amInternational Ballroom South/HiltonTwo membrane-bound bZIP transcription factors of Arabidopsis are activated in response to ER stress
Log in to add this item to your schedule
ASPB MinisymposiumLiu, Jianxiang; Srivastava, Renu; Che, Ping; Howell, S.H.ER stress
bZIP transcription factors
M26003July 11th 11:30 amInternational Ballroom South/HiltonNull mutation of an Arabidopsis copine gene compromises the specificity of calcium signaling
Log in to add this item to your schedule
ASPB MinisymposiumLee, Tzuu-fen; McNellis, Timothy W..calcium influx
calcium signaling specificity
M26004July 11th 11:55 amInternational Ballroom South/HiltonCalcium Dependent Protein Kinases: A Critical Role in Pollen Tube Growth
Log in to add this item to your schedule
ASPB MinisymposiumBarron, Yoshimi; Romanowsky, Shawn; Myers, Candace; Harper, Jeffrey.kinase
kinase signaling
pollen tube
reproductive development
calcium dependent protein kinase
protein-protein interaction
male defect
plasma membrane
calcium signaling
protein kinase signaling
intracellular signaling
isoform specificity

Copyright 2000-2007, Botanical Society of America. All rights